Rocket League Championship Series is Back!

The Rocket League Championship Series is back with Season 2, and the prize pool has been increased from $75,000 to an incredible $250,000. Anyone interested in competing either from Europe or North America can sign up for free from August 24th via the Rocket League website.

Players 15 years or older will need to form three person teams in order to compete and can have an optional 2 additional subs should they deem it necessary. The competition is open to players on both the PlayStation 4 as well as PC. The season will last about three months and is said to feature teams from both North America and Europe. The top four teams from each region will be invited to compete at a live International Finals event for a "shot at glory" and their piece of the $250,000 prize pool.

Season 1 of the RLCS came to an end a few weeks ago. During the run it managed to rake in one million viewers. Over 6,000  3v3 teams signed up for it, and during the LAN Finals in Los Angeles, team iBP Cosmic became the first ever Rocket League Champions -- winning their fair share of $75,000.

All season two matches are scheduled to take place on weekends. and will be broadcasted on Saturdays from 12 PM PDT/8 PM CET to finish while European competition will take place on Sundays from 5 PM CET/9 AM PDT to finish. Broadcasts can last anywhere from four to six hours on Saturdays and Sundays.



Leave a Reply

Captcha image


comments-bottom